TRUE BLOOD Season 2 Episode 8 Recap, By Brian S

Picking right up from last week we find the newly found Godric saving Sookie and it’s seems he really isn’t in too much trouble, allowing himself to be caught and held by the Fellowship of the Sun. Godric wants humans and vampires to live in peace and he shows several signs of good faith in this episode.

Jason has been shot, by a paint-ball gun that is! He finally sees “the light” and puts Sarah and Reverend Steve in their place of humiliation. We see a few cool and funny at times bonding moments between Jason, Eric and Bill.

The last we saw Daphne I told you Maryann had a gift for her and she got it. A knife to the heart and left for poor Sam to find, Let’s just say this is not a “cool” situation for Sam!. It seems someone is trying to set Sam up now and he is in a predicament!

Maryann feels the need to cook and eat as always fixing up a “Hunter’s Soufflé’ with a “special” ingredient for Tara and Eggs. Now we see there are more ways for Maryann to bring out the chaos in these poor unsuspecting people. Wow what a scene! And honestly it didn’t look that yummy to me! This scene also reminds me of a few nursery rhymes, see for yourself!

Hoyt and Jessica are back in Bon Temp and still loving over each other. Jessica discovers she has to live out a certain painful and uncomfortable situation being a vampire now.

Now to Godric’s place we see a brave or very stupid Luke(from The Fellowship of the Sun) walk right in and gets everyone’s attention only to reveal a ‘Time Bomb’.

So, what happens at Godrics? Will Sam’s situation get any better? How much longer will Maryann keep us under her trance? There’s  only 4 episodes left this season people! It’s already winding down!

14 responses to “TRUE BLOOD Season 2 Episode 8 Recap, By Brian S

  1. Ive really enjoyed the last few episodes and Godric has been a pretty cool addition (doubt he will be around much longer though).

  2. Damn, forgot to download it last night! Will get on it right away!

    It was too bad Daphne got axed – I was just starting to get seriously hot about her. Just like I was getting hot about Lynn Collins and they whacked her. Can’t get too involved with hot babes on this show, they get killed too quick.

  3. Yeah Richard we fall for the wrong girls don’t we! I thought Daphne was my new favorite and look where she is now!Oh well,we have another one fixen to show up so let’s see what she does! Gonna be a badass too and don’t think this one will die out too easy!

  4. Where is this weeks recap?

  5. And, yes, I was right about Godric, another new favorite.

    Never get interested in anybody except the two leads on True Blood, because they will get killed off the next week.

  6. Hey everyone,my newest computer has crashed on me and i’m left with this old back up Vaio and it doesn’t have Word on it so there’s no submissions by me on here right now.I apologize and will be up and running asap!

  7. I just noticed Nick’s blog is not linked from the blog links at TV By The Numbers any more. What’s up with that?

    Brian: Install OpenOffice on your Vaio – it does Microsoft Word formats and HTML.

  8. Seems the blog is dead. The last update was when, a month ago? Real shame. 😦

  9. Well, not quite, but close enough. Anyone know what’s up?

  10. I loved Evan Rachel Wood’s performance!

  11. Evan was hot. Hope to see a lot more of her.

  12. Hey,thanks for the info Richard,i should have me a new puter this week.Still gonna check into that open office!If yall want yall can check my articles out over at my home on GeekTyant,just search my name and it’ll pull all of my write ups up and yall leave your comments! I don’t know where Nick C is,i’ve emailed him,i do know he’s been super busy with the new fall season but that’s all i know!I’m on GeekTyrant,KillerFilm and Scifi….
    sorry yall……

  13. Rachel,i haven’t heard a word,have you? I still think he’s just busy,hope he’s ok!

    Jack and Richard,you will see more of her!!!

  14. And the strangest thing is that there is a lot of people who didn’t like her acting. But, in her character, i see more of a Bette Davis type villain who could go from nice to evil real quickly.